Name of the Qualification

Certificate IV in Disability

Qualification Code and Units of Competency:


Time Required to get a Certificate IV in Disability

After submitting all the documents required as proof of your ability in all the units of competency requested, you will receive your certificate within a 4-week time span.

What is the Certificate IV in Disability?

The Certificate IV in Disability is a professional certificate in Australia that prepares individuals to work as disability support workers. It covers topics such as communication, personal care, behavior support strategies, and community inclusion. The certificate is designed to help individuals with disabilities live independently and participate fully in their communities.

What is the Goal of the RPL Certificate IV in Disability in Australia?

The RPL Certificate IV in Disability in Australia helps people who already have experience working in the disability care sector get a formal qualification. The Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) process evaluates an individual’s skills, knowledge, and experience and awards them a qualification based on their existing capabilities. The course aims to provide individuals with an opportunity to gain a formal qualification that recognizes their skills and experience and to progress their career in the disability care sector.

Advantages of the RPL Certificate IV in Disability

  • Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) acknowledges the value of both formal education and on-the-job experience.
  • It rewards kids for working independently.
  • It doesn’t teach students anything they don’t already know.
  • It motivates students with busy schedules to get certified.

Documents Required for the Certificate IV in Disability

The candidate must provide all the mentioned documents with sufficient information to aid in their evaluation by an evaluator:

  • Your ID (a document that proves your identity)
  • Your resume (a summary of your work experience and skills)
  • Proof of income (such as payslips or work contracts) or proof of business registration if you’re self-employed (ABN)
  • A letter from your current employer confirming your employment status
  • Your current employment contract
  • Letters of recommendation from licensed tradespeople you have worked with
  • Photos or videos of your work
  • Proof of qualifications obtained overseas
  • Transcripts or certificates from previous qualifications
  • Papers showing completion of an apprenticeship
  • Notes from case management or behavior reports
  • Policies and procedures you have followed or contributed to
  • Reports on skill development or training you have undergone
  • Participation in grief support programs
  • Participation in drug and alcohol awareness programs
  • Plans for community development

Obtain your Certificate IV in Disability from Reputable RTOs in Australia.

Prepare yourself for success with Get Qualified Now, where you can obtain your Certificate IV in Disability from the most reputable RTOs. Our partnerships with reputable and affordable RTOs allow us to provide you with the best services and help you achieve your construction certification goals.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.